I made character for the Hope animation. Theses characters are: Mum, Dad, a doctor and shadowed army figure. Most of the characters where made in a T-pose so I can could re pose them and animate then frame by frame. Here is the doctor:

Doctor Final with sep layers

Here is the Dad:

 

Dad Final with sep layers

Here are the two different angled views of the mum character:

Mum Front Final

Mum Side

Here is the shadowed figure in the war scene.

Army person Final

 

For the doctor, dad and Mum, I first sketched their designs on paper.  I practiced and tested different eyes, hair, face, mouth styles and shaping. I started to draw each of the characters as full front viewed figures. Here are the drawings:

 

I used the drawings as a template to uses Adobe Illustrator for the shapes of the body and clothes.

