In class I made a 2D bouncing ball.

Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 16.36.11.png

I will be using keyframes to change the position and the scale for this project. I click the stop-watch to activate the first keyframe then the small diamond next to it if I want to add any keyframes anywhere else in the clip. I then go further into the timeline then change the values of the position,etc.

Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 16.34.41.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-03 at 16.34.54.png

A bouncing ball on earths gravity shows an arc which slowly decreases in height and eventually will make the ball stop. So I animated the ball to h ave big to small arcs to make it natural. To make it even natural I highlighted all of  the keyframes  for the movement of the ball then by pressing F9 it enables the keyframes to be easy ease, which now you can modify the movements on how quick or slow it is to make it more natural. When F9 go to the button with a graph to change the arcs speed to change the bouncing of the ball to be more organic.

Screen Shot 2017-02-03 at 16.44.10.png

I will now make the ball slightly flatten so it show it has interacted with the ground but make round circle go flat for a few seconds then returns to its original form. This is one of main principles for animating which is called ‘Squash and Stretch’ which shows more life in the ball and being more realistic. Depending on what type of ball it is, it can vary how much it squashed and stretches.

screen-shot-2017-02-03-at-16-49-23

Now that we have done the bouncing ball add a background, a ground and a box as the task is we need make the ball interact with the box. I made it so the box is knocked when the ball is knocked at the begging of the bouncing.

